Region 4B: Mimaropa Profile

Mimaropa region

The Philippines, an archipelagic nation, is known for its diverse regions, each offering a unique blend of culture, history, and geography. Among these regions is MIMAROPA, officially designated as Region IV-B, an area characterized by its picturesque islands, economic growth, and linguistic diversity. MIMAROPA stands as a testament to the rich tapestry of the Philippine … Read more

Region 4A: Calabarzon


Region 4A, commonly referred to as Calabarzon, is a diverse and rapidly developing region located in the southwestern part of Luzon, the largest island in the Philippines. With its rich history, diverse culture, and abundant natural resources, Calabarzon has grown into one of the country’s most prominent regions. This article delves into the unique characteristics, … Read more

Region 1: Ilocos Region

Region 1

The Philippines is a land of diverse cultures, breathtaking landscapes, and hidden treasures waiting to be discovered. One such gem is Region I, commonly known as the Ilocos Region, located on the northwestern coast of Luzon Island. This region is not only home to picturesque landscapes but also steeped in cultural history, mainly the heritage … Read more

Region 2: Cagayan Valley

Region 2

Cagayan Valley, also known as Region 2, is a region in the Philippines that is located in the northeastern part of Luzon, this region spans an expansive 298.37 km2 (11520.08 sq mi). It has a population of 3,685,744 as of the May 2020 Census. It has 5 Provinces, 4 Cities, 89 municipalities and 2, 311 barangays. Its diverse … Read more

Region 3: Central Luzon

Region 3

Central Luzon (Region 3) is located north of the Philippine capital, Manila, and is a region of vast cultural diversity, abundant natural resources, and a thriving economy. It is characterized by its strategic location, bordered by several other regions, including Ilocos, Cordillera Administrative Region, and Cagayan Valley to the north, and the National Capital Region … Read more