Region 4B: Mimaropa Profile

Mimaropa region

The Philippines, an archipelagic nation, is known for its diverse regions, each offering a unique blend of culture, history, and geography. Among these regions is MIMAROPA, officially designated as Region IV-B, an area characterized by its picturesque islands, economic growth, and linguistic diversity. MIMAROPA stands as a testament to the rich tapestry of the Philippine … Read more

Province of Camiguin


Camiguin Island is a volcanic island in the northern part of Mindanao, shaped like a pear. It’s about 90 kilometers north of Cagayan de Oro City. It’s surrounded by the Bohol Sea to the north, Macajalar Bay to the west, Gingoog Bay to the southeast, and Butuan Bay to the east. Camiguin is one of … Read more

Region 4A: Calabarzon


Region 4A, commonly referred to as Calabarzon, is a diverse and rapidly developing region located in the southwestern part of Luzon, the largest island in the Philippines. With its rich history, diverse culture, and abundant natural resources, Calabarzon has grown into one of the country’s most prominent regions. This article delves into the unique characteristics, … Read more

Region 1: Ilocos Region

Region 1

The Philippines is a land of diverse cultures, breathtaking landscapes, and hidden treasures waiting to be discovered. One such gem is Region I, commonly known as the Ilocos Region, located on the northwestern coast of Luzon Island. This region is not only home to picturesque landscapes but also steeped in cultural history, mainly the heritage … Read more

Region 2: Cagayan Valley

Region 2

Cagayan Valley, also known as Region 2, is a region in the Philippines that is located in the northeastern part of Luzon, this region spans an expansive 298.37 km2 (11520.08 sq mi). It has a population of 3,685,744 as of the May 2020 Census. It has 5 Provinces, 4 Cities, 89 municipalities and 2, 311 barangays. Its diverse … Read more

Region 3: Central Luzon

Region 3

Central Luzon (Region 3) is located north of the Philippine capital, Manila, and is a region of vast cultural diversity, abundant natural resources, and a thriving economy. It is characterized by its strategic location, bordered by several other regions, including Ilocos, Cordillera Administrative Region, and Cagayan Valley to the north, and the National Capital Region … Read more

Regions in the Philippines


The Philippines, an archipelago consisting of 7,641 islands, is a country renowned for its stunning natural beauty, rich cultural heritage, and diverse geography. To help manage and govern this diverse nation, the Philippines is divided into 17 regions- eight (8) in Luzon, three (3) in the Visayas, and six (6) in Mindanao. Each region has its own unique … Read more

Region 10: Northern Mindanao

Region 10

Northern Mindanao, officially designated as Region 10, is a vibrant and diverse administrative region in the Philippines. Nestled in the northern part of the island of Mindanao, it is a region known for its rich cultural tapestry, stunning landscapes, and rapidly growing economy. This article delves into the heart of Northern Mindanao, exploring its geography, … Read more